Misdemeanors

Misdemeanors

Class A OffensesA

class A offense is the most common of crimes in Utah, deserving of up to one year in prison and a fine of up to $2,500. (Utah Code Ann. § 76-3-204, 76-3-301.

Class B Offenses

Under Utah’s laws, class B offenses are deserving of up to a half year in prison and a fine of up to $1,000. (Utah Code Ann. § 76-3-204, 76-3-301.)

For instance, ownership of up to one ounce of pot is a class B offense in Utah.

Class C Offenses

A conviction in Utah for a class C crime can bring about up to 90 days in prison and a fine of up to $750. Class C wrongdoings are the slightest of violations under Utah’s laws. (Utah Code Ann. § 76-3-204, 76-3-301.)